Journal cover Journal topic
Archives Animal Breeding Archiv Tierzucht
Journal topic

Journal metrics

IF value: 0.991
IF0.991
IF 5-year value: 1.217
IF 5-year
1.217
CiteScore value: 2.0
CiteScore
2.0
SNIP value: 1.055
SNIP1.055
IPP value: 1.27
IPP1.27
SJR value: 0.425
SJR0.425
Scimago H <br class='widget-line-break'>index value: 28
Scimago H
index
28
h5-index value: 13
h5-index13
Supported by
Logo Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology Logo Leibniz Association

Managing editor

Gunther Viereck

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Germany
viereck@fbn-dummerstorf.de
Chief editors

Antke-Elsabe Freifrau von Tiele-Winckler

Universität Rostock
Agrar- und Umweltwissenschaftliche Fakultät (AUF)
Germany
antke-elsabe.tiele-winckler@uni-rostock.de

Steffen Maak

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Muscle Biology and Growth
Germany
maak@fbn-dummerstorf.de

Manfred Mielenz

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Germany
mielenz@fbn-dummerstorf.de
Christian Nawroth

Christian Nawroth

Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN)
Institute of Behavioural Physiology
Wilhelm-Stahl-Allee 2
18196 Dummerstorf
Germany
nawroth.christian@gmail.com
Christian Nawroth
Advisory board

Jörn Bennewitz

University of Hohenheim
Germany

Gudrun A. Brockmann

Humboldt Universität zu Berlin
Albrecht Daniel Thaer-Institut
Animal Breeding Biology and Molecular Genetics
Invalidenstraße 42
10115 Berlin
Germany
gudrun.brockmann@agrar.hu-berlin.de

Armin M. Scholz

Ludwig Maximilians University of Munich
Livestock Center Oberschleissheim
Veterinary Faculty
Sankt-Hubertusstrasse 12
85764 Oberschleißheim
Germany
Phone +4989218076042
armin.scholz@lvg.vetmed.uni-muenchen.de

Ruqian Zhao

Nanjing Agricultural University
China

Anne Valle Zárate

University of Hohenheim
Germany